The Story of Gasworks, Part 3

BACK TO THE DRAWING BOARD[/SIZE]

With my second version of the map being torn apart, I started to fundamentally question what I was doing. How had I got it so badly wrong…again? I’d taken in all the feedback I’d been given, but it still wasn’t good enough. With reflection, I realised that I was suffering a lack of direction and vision.

So, I went back to the drawing board. Figuratively and literally.

In my real-life job, I work for a think tank/consultancy who advise firms with their businesses vision and plans. We stress the absolute importance of a clear vision and positioning within the market. If you think about it, it’s pretty funny that the problem I deal with for a living, was the root cause of my issues with the level. Action without vision is useless. Vision without action is just a dream. Vision and action can change the world, as we say. Always loved that saying, corny as it is.

REFERENCING