Rev-Amp

Hello everybody, i want to create a project of Rev-Amp, but more of that! It’s give to BM improved and (sence) in some areas, cause the game itself, it’s too small and out of sence in some parts, and areas, so I’m looking for some help, and if the creators like it,
what im proposing? Im not a expert on hammer, but i have very good ideas, and i have a couple of friends, whos are architects, and they are guide me how can i be the place, with differents conditions. soon illl make an exaple of what’s im saying, im just a fan and i wan’t to improve the game, cause the game, and the dev deserv a little help.

So you want to expand Black Mesa and give it additional areas? That’s certainly a worthy goal, but can you maybe give us a bit more information on what exactly you want to add?

Soon !, im starting with Sector C, D. doing it together for a good fit, and im go to desing where can go the personal facilities, bathrooms, server roons, security deployment zones, central ventilation area where connect the conducts, for others areas and more floors to sector C, D (but not accessible area to other floors, for not changing the history) im going to make a general plan of all, and well see, if you can help me cause you are a good mapper that’s would be a good news for me i have free time this month. (Sidenote, im just adding a news areas and reworking other based on the original game, with not changing too much anything

I don’t know if I’ll be able to contribute directly to the project as I’m rather busy, but I’d be happy to answer questions and help plan. One thing you may find useful are the maps several users have made of the entire BMRF, showing where there are significant gaps. .RK has made one that is 100% true to the geometry of the levels in the game, and I’ve also made one that is a bit more interpretative and aims to fix some of the game’s overlaps and confusing elements.